DSC_4449 (1).jpg

Welcome, everyone, to

Welcome, everyone, to

The 10th anniversary

BAAITS Powwow

The 10th anniversary

BAAITS Powwow

The 2021 Powwow will be virtual and broadcast here February 6. 

Check back here for live broadcasts of the powwow events!

Powwow week Schedule

( February 2 - 6 )

 

Every day leading up to the Saturday Powwow will have a midday event at 12pm PST, and an evening event at 5pm PST.

Our Yelamu (San Francisco) Bay Area community and powwow committee is located primarily in the stolen lands of the Ohlone, Pomo, and Coastal Miwok peoples. 

All events are Virtual and times are listed in Pacific Time (PST)

Event registration links coming soon!


 

Tuesday 2/2:

 

12pm - 2pm  |  Welcome opening

 

5pm - 7pm  |  Two-Spirit Futurism panel


 

Wednesday 2/3:

 

12pm - 2pm  |  early event TBD

 

5pm - 8pm  |  SNAG Night! - a virtual Two-Spirit mixer

with host Snowflake Calvert (Tseltal Mayan & Yoeme)


 

Thursday 2/4:

 

12pm - 2pm  |  Two-Spirit Talking Circle

Topic: How are you practicing self care through the pandemic?

with Lenny Hayes, MA (Dakota)

 

5pm - 7pm  |  Film Shorts and Literary Reading Night

hosted by Amelia Vigil in partnership with QWOCMAP 



 

Friday 2/5:

 

12pm - 3pm  |  Native foods Cooking Demonstration

with Annie Dittmer (Ho-Chunk) and Esteban Orozco (Wixarika)

 

3pm - 4:30pm  |  Two-Spirit Self-Care, a conversation & workshop

with Lenny Hayes, MA (Dakota)

 

5pm - 7pm  |  Hand Drum contest

 

All event times are in Pacific Time (PST)


 

MAIN POWWOW EVENT 

Saturday 2/6:  

12Pm - 4PM PST

(12:00 pm  Grand Entry)

For start in other time zones:

1PM  - 5PM MST

(1pm Grand Entry)

2PM- 6PM CST

(2PM- Grand Entry)

4PM- 7PM EST

(4PM Grand Entry)

Check back here for a live broadcast of our virtual powwow!

Never attended a powwow?  Want to learn about powwow etiquette?

Click here for a helpful guide to understanding and enjoying powwows

We are a volunteer-run powwow

Dancer Registration

This year's powwow will be entirely virtual, so please be prepared to record a video and submit it via youtube / google drive.  We may limit the number of submissions per category based on judges' capacities. 

Please click the button and fill out this form to register

Registration closes: 18th, 2021

 

Thank you to our partners and sponsors

© 2016 BAAITS